senior testimonials

Testimonials and Reviews

Decorative Image What Our Residents Have to Say Decorative Image

Learn more about our residents and their experiences at Someren Glen. You’ll find senior living testimonials and reviews about our retirement community.

"Someren Glen has the best caregivers! Every single person we encountered from the front desk to dining to CNA’s on the floor was awesome! I feel so lucky to have these outstanding people helping my dad. Thank you Someren Glen!"

Margy S.

"Being a resident at Someren Glen Retirement Community for a year now has opened my mind, heart, body and spirit to a whole new world of what is possible in this new phase of senior living. I had been stagnant in thinking, neglectful in physical activity and unmindful of my spiritual connection. I’ve entered into a whole new world of senior living as it should be – it is a purposeful way of sustaining us on this journey we are all on.Senior living doesn’t have to be a means to an end. It can be a purposeful, engaging, rewarding way of living and it can be yours if you so choose. We as life-long learners and teachers are able to put to use these assets as we continue on this our journey, and by doing so, we become fulfilled."

Dee D.

"My daughter and three grandkids are just down the road and it’s really nice being close to them. But I’m so glad I have my own place here at Someren Glen. My daughter found this place. I enjoy seeing trees when I look out my window. It is such a pleasant environment to live.I love going to the Brain Boosters, Brain Games and going out on all the outings that are made available here. It is important to work my brain because I’m a firm believer that you have to “use it or lose it.”"

Cal C.

"I felt at home here from the day I moved in. I was especially happy that a chaplain was on staff who conducted mid-week chapel and Sunday church services.My two sons are glad I chose to be here. One can be as busy as desired or as alone as desired. Not having to cook a main meal each day is a joy!"

Marilyn S.

"Having struggled for five years after my husband’s death with house and yard upkeep and snow removal, I decided a change had to be made.My children would have welcomed me into their homes, but they have jobs, children and grandchildren of their own to consider. Knowing that I am safe at Someren Glen gives them great peace of mind.The staff and residents of Someren Glen are friendly, caring and helpful. There is an abundance of activities, physical exercises and faith-based meetings to meet the needs of the residents."

Jean T.

"They were very attentive, I never had to wait on anything. It was always timely. I don't have words to explain all the gladness and hope that I received from every individual."

Guest

"Been there. Done that. I can handle owning a house. I just choose not to. Come into the lobby. It’s pleasant. There are residents to talk with and eat meals with. This is our time to enjoy!"

Dot B.

"It’s such a loving environment. I can go to work and know Dad’s not only cared for, but cared about and is engaged intellectually."

Dianne P., daughter of Someren Glen Adult Day participant

Someren Glen is proud to have won the Pinnacle Award for Customer Experience for four consecutive years.
One of the most meaningful categories we were awarded is Would Recommend to Others,
telling us our residents love where they live and want friends to know about it.

2023 Pinnacle Award

Someren Glen

Daphne B.

02/13/2024

I have been looking for a skilled nursing facility for one of my relatives and we ended up going with a different location just because of location, but I want to share that I had an amazing experience working with the team at Someren Glen. Tara took the time to ... answer my questions and she guided me through the admission process. She was quick to respond and her follow-up with me was impressive. It has been my experience in working with skilled nursing facilities that it is hard to reach the right person and they do not always return calls. This is NOT the case with Someren Glen. They make you feel like you are their only priority. Thank you, Tara, for your wonderful experience!

Someren Glen

Debra E.

02/08/2024

This is my second time visiting Someren Glen SNF for rehab. In fact, I requested to be sent here after a brief stay at the hospital for a spinal surgery. The staff is very friendly and attentive and always answer the call buttons in a timely manner. I feel safe ... and comfortable and important to everyone here.

Someren Glen

Michael F.

01/19/2024

Looking for a place for my 90 year old father. Ashley took us on an amazing tour, answered all our questions and we left extremely impressed. What a great facility with so much to do. Residents looked happy, staff was everywhere and the place is going through some major renovations ... which will only make Someren Glen even more special and appealing.

Someren Glen

Laurie A.

12/07/2023

The staff at Someren has always been kind, efficient, caring, and compassionate. I never had a bad experience coming to this community. My parents were always treated with love and respect.

someren

Janice D.

12/01/2023

Someren Glen

Donna B.

12/01/2023

After researching and looking at many facilities, Someren Glen was heads and shoulders above all others. Love the expansive grounds and kind staff.

Someren Glen

Lucy F.

09/25/2023

As a team member & family member at Someren Glen, I cannot imagine a more loving, caring environment for everyone who lives and works here. We are one big family, with all the quirks that come with being Family. We are so incredibly lucky to have one another!

Someren Glen

Chyna

09/13/2023

Safe, clean and staffed with compassionate workers who take pride in the care they provide. Management is always accessible. The salon is always open for the ladies❤️ Just a really loving faith based company.

Someren Glen

Kelli W.

08/23/2023

This place has been amazing!! Our dad went to the rehab facility and everyone has gone over and beyond to help him. We are truly thankful!!

Someren Glen

M. Enger

06/01/2023

When four of us were visiting a friend there, a staff member brought coffee and cups out to our table. We had a lovely visit under the gazebo. We were also invited to participate in the BBQ luncheon they were having that day.

Someren Glen

Louine V.

05/20/2023

My experience was very positive. All the people were welcoming and seemed to be Happy. My tour guide, Susan, was knowledgeable and took me to meet a few residents in their homes. I felt very welcome and included.

Someren Glen

Jack F.

04/11/2023

My father needed rehab care and we were very fortunate to find Someren Glen. It is a very well run facility, with an excellent and caring staff. They all worked together to help him recover. We will continue to refer friends here without hesitation. The physical building is upscale, always ... clean and smelled fresh. The staff all deserve five stars.

Someren Glen

Bernard K.

01/10/2023

We'd come back if we needed it. Go for a smaller rehab care center and not something that's not 90 or 100 beds. Their count is spot on. They're able to manage his care better. People were happy and friendly to be there. They're happy to work with their colleagues ... if they were short. It was just an overall professional with a focus on a sense of urgency. They 're positive towards each other. The PT was excellent! They were always coming in and always encouraging. They never just took a no. It's how they appreciated it. It's excellent!

Someren Glen

Pam C.

01/07/2023

The CNA was Deb. She was great! It was a really good experience. It was well-run and consistent. It was very clean. She was in another facility in the summer, and it was fine. When we got to Someren Glen, we were impressed with what more they did. The communication ... was really good between the staff, people, and us.

Someren Glen

Tammi B.

04/17/2022

Unfortunately I had to place my dad in assisted living one year ago due a variety of medical and social concerns that arose during the pandemic. I have been so happy with the loving care he has received. He is a new man. Consistent medication, good food and positive interaction ... from the staff and other residents has returned my father to his pre pandemic self. The staff has been wonderful to him and I found them very accommodating and easy to communicate with. Someren Glen also did an excellent job keeping the patients safe and healthy during this pandemic. I could not be more happy with my choice of assisted living facilities.

Someren Glen

Susan S.

02/09/2022

The Director of Assisted Living, Craig Sparkman, went above and beyond supporting my husband in Someren Glen’s Assisted Living unit. His communication was prompt and spot on. He helped my husband in ways I never expected a director of assisted living to do. He provided his cell number so I ... could be in touch. Nurse Connie and Craig even came in on their day off to wish my husband a Happy Thanksgiving. The entire care team staff treated my husband as though he was part of their family. I would highly encourage anyone thinking of assisted living for a loved one to consider Someren Glen.

Someren Glen

Rock T.

09/28/2020

Someren Glen is a first class community that offers care to all levels of need. My mother spent nearly 21 months in the long term care community and thrived there. The entire staff from administration to the health workers, life enrichment and housekeeping have truly caring hearts and are invested ... in the residents. I could not have chosen a better community for my mother and I would recommend Someren Glen to anyone seeking long term care.

Someren Glen

Peter

A friend of mine lives there and has plenty of nice things to say about it. I've had meals in their dinning room which were quite good.

Someren Glen

Mark W.

The people here really care about you personally. The assisted living area is brand new and very clean. The staff is attentive and loving.

Someren Glen

Debbie H.

My mother was at Someren Glen transitional care for 3 weeks after a prolonged hospital stay followed by rehab at other centers in the area. The staff at Someren Glen was very understanding and patient. They respected my mother and where she was at physically, giving her time to recover, ... while still giving her physical therapy. Greg, the lead physical therapist, was great, as was the entire nursing staff. The food was also great. Due to their efforts, she is back at her assisted care facility and doing wonderfully. I cannot say enough good things about Someren Glen.

Someren Glen

Paula G.

I am a nurse who has worked in assisted living facilities. This is one of the best facilities around. One challenge that all Long Term Care facilities face is staffing. While many would say 'just pay them more', the customers (me and you) don't want to pay more, and so ... your option would be to hire a full/part-time aide or nurse (expensive for us). My point is that there are options. I've seen other employees serving at dinner to help out when they are short-staffed, which is incredible. They really try and really care here, and that cannot be said for all facilities.

Someren Glen

Yeshe P.

My mom was here for 20 days and we were impressed with the care and service she received, as well as the fabulous communication with the staff. She really seemed to thrive at Someren Glen. Then she fell and went to a different facility, and the level of care was ... night and day! I wish we had had Someren Glen as an option the second time around, as she is certainly not thriving where she is.Thanks bunches and a /hat tip to the folks at Someren Glen!

Someren Glen

Conni G.

Everyone at Rhythms Home Care is wonderful! Taking care of someone with dementia is very complex and can be exhausting. The staff is so kind and uplifting. Thank you for the good work!

Someren Glen

Janet P.

I have a professional relationship with Someren Glen. I have great respect for the skilled nursing. The staff is very caring and really k ow their patients. My other favorite part is working with Alina Muresan, their social worker. She is a pleasure to work with and truly takes care ... of every detail.

Someren Glen

Dee D.

Elaine Romero is THE BEST nurse manager EVER!!!! My stepdad has been here for at least 2 weeks and I could not be happier with his care! Elaine has taken excellent care of him, kept me updated frequently and even caught a serious health issue he had and sent him ... to the hospital! Probably saved his life! I wasn't expecting too much when he first went there, since many rehab places turn out to be only fair. But, Someren Glen has turned out to be wonderful! My stepdad remarks how good they are to him and says the food is good too. Alena, the Social Worker, is very responsive and keeps in touch, always returning phone calls and following through! Tyler is really helping him with the physical therapy part and getting him strong again! They have not tried to push him out with an early discharge, but really care that he is back to health and strong again! Even the woman who answers the phone at the main number is very nice and goes above and beyond to explain about the place and help you find what you need. I don't know all the others' names, but my stepdad says they've given him nice showers and always check on him and help him quickly when he needs something. I chose this place for him and I'm so glad I did. I have been a nurse for 20 years and am in grad school for nurse practitioner. I have a good grasp on what healthcare should be and this place has exceeded expectations! Thank you Elaine Romero, Alena, Tyler and everyone at Someren Glen!


We Can’t Wait to Meet You

We’re always here to answer your questions and help you find the senior living lifestyle you want. Please submit a form so our friendly representatives can get in touch with you.

Someren Glen respects your privacy and never sells or trades your personal information..

Thank You For Contacting Us!

Here's what you can expect next.

You contacted Someren Glen for more information

2 We will call you at:
(555) 555-5555
3

You'll speak with a Senior Living Advisor

During the hours of:

Mon-Fri: 8am - 5pm

In the meantime, check out the following resources

Someren Glen Senior Living Community is owned and managed by Christian Living Communities and is a continuing care community. We offer Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care as well as Skilled Nursing, Rehabilitation and In Home Senior Care. Someren Glen Senior Living Community is located in Centennial, Colorado and services the areas in and around Greenwood Village, Englewood, Columbine, Highlands Ranch, Lone Tree, Heritage Hills, Meridian, Dove Valley, Stonegate, Parker, Aurora, Lakewood, and South Denver. We also are an ideal senior community for those in the zip codes 80122, 80120, 80121, 80111, 80130, 80126, 80129, 80112, and 80124.


Someren Glen adheres to all regulations as written in the Americans with Disabilities Act and The Fair Housing Act and accordingly prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, familial status, disability (whether it be mental or physical), or sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation).